Mr Puneet Chhatwal, Managing Director and Chief Executive Officer, the Indian Hotels Company Ltd, was unanimously elected as the President, Hotel Association of India, for a two-year term at the 23rd Annual General Meeting of the Association held on January 20, 2020, in New Delhi. He succeeds Mr Vikram Oberoi, Managing Director & Chief Executive Officer, EIH Ltd.

Mr. Puneet Chhatwal is a global professional with over three decades of leadership experience at highly-acclaimed hotel groups in Europe and North America. He was earlier the Chief Executive Officer of Steigenberger Hotels AG – Deutsche Hospitality and the Chief Development Officer of The Rezidor Hotel Group – Carlson Hotels Worldwide.

Mr. Chhatwal will lead the four member team of Office Bearers comprising of the following members elected at the Annual General Meeting
Mr. Puneet Chhatwal (President) Managing Director & CEO The Indian Hotels Company Ltd. (Taj Hotels)
Mr. K.B. Kachru (Vice President) Chairman Emeritus & Principal Advisor, South Asia Radisson Hotel Group
Mr. J. K. Mohanty (Hony. Secretary) Managing Director Swosti Premium Limited
Mr. Patu Keswani (Hony. Treasurer) Chairman & Managing Director Lemon Tree Hotels Ltd.

The new Executive Committee has been elected for a two year term ending January 2022.